Tel: + 33 (0)4 92 94 76 30
Fax: + 33 (0)4 92 94 86 39


You are here : [ ebsc ] [ subspecialty ]    [ Home - Links - Faqs ]


European Subspecialty Accreditation


At European level, some of ESC Associations and ESC Working Groups representing cardiology subspecialties have taken the challenge to provide accreditation for individuals in their respective subspecialty.

At present, two ESC Associations have established accreditation procedures, namely the European Association of Echocardiography (EAE) and the European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA).

The role of EBSC within subspecialty accreditation is similar as for general cardiology. EBSC ensures that training and its subsequent verification (accreditation) in each subspecialty of cardiology reach comparably demanding standards.

To achieve this goal, the EBSC has created a dedicated sub-committee developing recommendations on education, training and accreditation in subspecialties of cardiology, namely the EBSC Coordination Task Force on Subspecialty Accreditation.


For further information on subspecialties of cardiology, click here.